How To Manage Stress & Anxiety During Pharmacy School

Nabila Ismail
6 min readNov 29, 2020

Whether we want to believe it or not, we all get stressed in school. There were definitely some times that I was stressed in college and even in Pharmacy School. The hardest year was the first one because of the transition, adjustment, and wanting to stay competitive. It gets easier, for sure.

I want to start out by saying this… don’t let school stress you out that much. You already got into the program, you were accepted on your merits, and you’ve well-earned your seat in this school.

  1. Figure out your learning style

You may find yourself struggling to use the same technique you used in college. The best thing is to figure out you best learn so whether that’s listening to lectures over again, taking handwritten notes, re-writing your notes over and over again, making pretty charts, or just simply looking over the powerpoint or notes provided. For me, I realized I needed to listen to lectures over again once more after the actual lecture and I only liked writing my notes by hand. I felt like I was the only one who wasn’t making immaculate charts on my laptop, but that’s okay. So whether you learn visually or audibly, it doesn’t matter as long as it works for you.

2. Do what works for you

Not everyone learns or works the same like we know. Some of your friends will study 24/7 while others will procrastinate or worse, you’ll have friends who seem naturally brilliant and don’t ever study. Do NOT get caught up in that. I…

--

--

Nabila Ismail
0 Followers

Hi, I'm Nabila! I'm a Pharmacist and Travel Blogger at Dose of Travel. I share how I traveled as a Doctoral student on my own dime!